Happy Father’s Day 2015 From #RedNationRising (with cool music vids)

Thanks to Oxford’s English Dictionary for defining “hero” as a person admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities.  Well, WORDS MEAN THINGS, and based on those attributes, my Dad is a hero.

You’re The Best, Dad

It’s Fathers Day!  Irrespective of your particular relationship with your father, he’s a hero and ultimately, whether you know it or not, YOU are his greatest achievement.

That's the coolest Dad right there with his Datsun 280Z.
That’s the coolest Dad right there with his Datsun 280Z.

Celebrate Dads, today, and every day.  Why?  It’s guaranteed to drive liberal and progressive Blue Dems absolutely nuts!

Dad Was There

Shortly after I created #RedNationRising and it went viral, despite serious concerns, my Dad supported me 100%.  If you don’t remember, in the dark days following Obama’s re-election there was a massive amount of gnarly social chatter about revolution and secession.

Why the talk of bloody people and broken stuff?  Because the Blue Dems and liberals in the mainstream media were rather arrogantly dancing on the graves of us, the hard-working people who love America and our families.  It’s true.  They said we were dead.  Commentators on FOX were declaring Obama a King!  WHAT??

So we started to rise. Perhaps, humbly, one Tweet might change the world.  How can we educate people about the importance of civics and constitution in the fight for freedom and liberty against an out of control government?  Social media!

(And that has NOTHING to do with politics or political party.  It’s life.  The life which, not un-coincidentally, Dads provide for us.)

Talking Back to them on Twitter, Facebook (and soon SnapChat)

My Dad recognized very few voices speaking up and out during the scary period after the 2012 election.  Thankfully, social media such as Twitter and Facebook provides avenues for grassroots people to to speak.  NSA in your phone?  IRS tyranny?  Free speech?

We are being heard — and connecting in BIG ways — despite the lame mainstream media wholly in the tank for Obama and other Big Govt Blue Dem and RINO thieves stealing from all of us, including… MY own children.

Our bedrock American principles are under vicious attack by Blue Dems including Obama’s Administration, virtually all Democrats, far too many Republicans (et tu, Jebby?), and (I-delete-my-emails-about-Benghazi-because-I-hate-my-Daddy-and-the-smart-American-people) Hillary Clinton.  Heads Up: “We The People” despise the politically correct totalitarians mentioned above.

So we rise.  Organically, from the grassroots.  Just like our Dads would want us to, eh?

As a Midwestern stranger recently said to me, “I want my father’s country back.”  Red Nation Rising is all in on that platform.  And there’s NOTHING political about it.

Happy Fathers Day, Dads!

Okay, now.  Here are a few personal, meaningful songs and videos on YouTube which remind me (just me.  If you have one of your own, feel free to share it in the comments section) of Dads, generally, and my own father, specifically.

Hope you enjoy them.

Foo Fighters – My Hero

Truth or consequence.  Regular guy sprints into a house fire.  Best part?  He’s wearing a RED shirt.  “There goes my hero.  Watch him as he goes.”  Holy wow.

(lyrics further below at end of post)

Credence Clearwater Revival – Born On The Bayou

Turn it up, dude, it’s Freedom Rock.  At its finest.  Everyone has a John Fogerty voice.  Explore yours with this…

“Now when I was just a little boy standin’ to my Daddy’s knee
My Poppa said son don’t let the man get you do what he done to me
’cause he’ll getcha
’cause he’ll get you now now.

(lyrics way further below)

The Alan Parsons Project – Eye in the Sky

Great conservative – libertarian – independent song.

As a young boy I used to listen to this song a dozen times every night before bed on a 45 rpm phonograph.  That was without a headphone jack, so I’d cup my hands over the tiny speaker to mute volume so as to not get caught listening repeatedly in the dark on the record player in my room.

Dads can read minds!  They should be our Eye in Sky… NOT THE GOVERNMENT!!!

(lyrics way, way, further below but getting closer)

Keep Rising, RNR!

May this be a Happy Fathers Day for everyone!  Many, many thanks for your amazing support waking people up.

Written by: @JimLysaght

We are a Red Nation Rising of Centrists, Conservatives and Libertarians uniting to the right for Civics & Constitutionalism!

New here? Connect with us at any one of our viral, grassroots channels…

#RedNationRising
Twitter: @RedNationRising
Website: www.red-nation-rising.com
Blog: rednationrising.wordpress.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RedNationRising
LinkedIn Group: http://linkd.in/19tBVFO

and more, including FIFTY (50) RNR State Accounts, plus live events, Coming Soon to your neck of the Red Nation Rising woods (and cities and college campuses)!

Interactive Radio!

Tune in to the reddest, most interactive radio show online and JOIN our Live Chat on “RED NATION RISING RADIO” every Thursday night at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST at http://rebootingliberty.com/radio/ which is hosted by our NEW partner http://k98talk.com/

About Red Nation Rising

Started, somewhat spontaneously, from a single Tweet creating a hashtag to 13 BILLION Social Media Impressions, we are a Red Nation Rising and a social phenomenon transitioning to a most serious and influential national grassroots organization with global support.

“It’s about damn time you Yanks woke up.” – A Red Nation Rising supporter in the United Kingdom when we first went viral.

Red Nation Rising NFP is a grassroots non-profit organization operating in accordance with §501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Code and promotes social welfare.  The corporation is organized to provide educational information to encourage civics and constitutionalism in physical, digital and social communities including but not limited to popular social media networks such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, the blog, other media plus live social interactions.

Decal Available! Click the image for details!
Decal Available! Click image for details! Get it now!

 

As Promised… Lyrics to Songs Posted Above

MY HERO – Lyrics

Too alarmin’ now to talk about
Take your pictures down and shake it out
Truth or consequence, say it aloud
Use that evidence, race it around

There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He’s ordinary

Don’t the best of them bleed it out
While the rest of them peter out?
Truth or consequence, say it aloud
Use that evidence, race it around

There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He’s ordinary

Kudos, my hero, leavin’ all the best
You know my hero, the one that’s on
There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes

There goes my hero
He’s ordinary
There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He’s ordinary

BORN ON THE BAYOU – Lyrics

Now when I was just a little boy standin’ to my Daddy’s knee
My Poppa said son don’t let the man get you do what he done to me
’cause he’ll get you ’cause he’ll get you now now.

I can remember the fourth of July runnin’ through the backwood bare
And I can still hear my old hound dog barkin’ chasin’ down a hoodoo there
Chasin’ down a hoodoo there.

Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou.

Wish I was back on the bayou rollin’ with some Cajun Queen.
Wishin’ I were a freight train, oh, just a-chooglin’ on down to New Orleans.

Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou.

I can remember the fourth of July, runnin’ through the backwood bare.
And I can still hear my old hound dog barkin’, chasin’ down a hoodoo there,
Chasin’ down a hoodoo there.

Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou
Born on the bayou.

The Alan Parsons Project- Eye in the Sky Album:Eye in the Sky (1982)

Don’t think sorry’s easily said
Don’t try turning tables instead
Youv’e taken lots of chances before
But I’m not gonna give anymore
Don’t ask me
That’s how it goes
Cause part of me knows what you’re thinkin

Don’t say words youre gonna regret
Don’t let the fire rush to your head
Ive heard the accusation before
And I ain’t gonna take any more
Believe me
The sun in your eyes
Made some of the lies worth believing

Chorus:

I am the eye in the sky
Looking at you
I can read your mind
I am the maker of rules
Dealing with fools
I can cheat you blind
And I dont need to see any more
To know that
I can read your mind, I can read your mind

Dont leave false illusions behind
Dont cry cause I aint changing my mind
So find another fool like before
Cause I aint gonna live anymore believing
Some of the lies while all of the signs are deceiving


Leave a Reply

